Do you prefer outdoor or indoor activities during the hollidays? Include reasons and details to support your answer.

In modern days kids spend most of their time watching TV programs. It is believed that TV set is not able to be a resource of knowledge as a book. And this is the reason for young people’s low level education. This essay totally agrees with this statement because books have more advantages in front of TV shows. It is argued that the television screen is not quite well to play a role as an educational resource for the several following reasons. Firstly, it is obvious that TV is intended to entertain. Secondly, often you switch on this device in order to get entertainment, and you know it already in advance. And thirdly, the shows usually are full of adverts, which is significantly distracting. For example, friends of my younger brother recommended him to watch more programs in order to develop and expand the subjects conducted in the school. But because of distracting commercials as a result he failed the final exams. On the other hand, some would strongly support the advantages of the books as a concrete tool to gain the knowledge. First of all, while reading the book the student is much more concentrated on the subject. In addition, it has special topics and it is more specialized. Furthermore, the process of reading helps to develop easily the imagination which is important for brain during the learning process because of only two participants, which is reader himself and the book. For example, a girl in my class got perfect scores in all the subjects and easily passed entrance exams at University last year just because of her learning style using only the books. To conclude, it is impossible to replace the books by television programs.