Do you prefer a friend who is similar to you or different from you? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

More often than not, in developed countries, parents are choosing to send their children  to self funded schools. While some critics argue that such parents should be evicted from paying taxes that are used to fund government schools, I strongly believe that all citizens should contribute to public education through taxation, even though they might not benefit from it directly. To begin with, funds are required for adequate running of government schools and ensure that every child has access to basic education. In other words, if the government lacks appropriate fund by giving some parents waivers not to pay taxes, the government schools will have to shut down. Consequently, less children will have the opportunity to be educated, because not all families can afford to send their children to private schools, which makes its important for everyone to pay taxes. Furthermore, a large population of every society attend government schools and the entire society benefits when the majority of its populace is educated. In Britain, for example, most of the citizens are literates, because they have access to free education from grade 1 to high school, therefore, they are able to contribute to the growth of the economy. Most high school graduates often work during their gap year at retail stores before continuing their education or sometimes work part time while studying at the university. This has made a significant positive impact on the British economy. In conclusion, it is a clear fact that government funded schools makes a huge impact in educating a large number of its citizens and contributing to the economic growth, which means that all families should be required to pay taxes that contributes to the funding of this academic institution regardless of where they choose to send their children to learn.