Do you feel that it is good idea for governments to place a restriction on the number of children a family can have in order to control rising population numbers

Looking into the recent figures of world census, it becomes a highly debatable question if the responsibility of curbing the population lien on a shoulder of government. Many adepts believe that government intervention only is the effective solution to this complex issue. Thus, I strongly believe that government should decide the number of children per family in favor of robust economy and bright future of the nation. First and foremost, when citizens forget their responsibility towards the family and nation, a government has to take stern steps to streamline the situations because ultimately governments are held responsible for facilitating their citizens. To illustrate, in India, we do not have any strict rules on controlling child birth rate but when the question raised on increased inflation, education cost and other sustenance, public use to curse the government. Hence, a government should don a right to amend a regulation on limiting the number of kids per parents. Moreover, a healthy youth is the base of bright future of any country. however, the higher birth rate may result in poor health of children due to the lack of enough supplement. For example, countries like Brazil, Ghana, and Bangladesh, kids are affected by malnutrition due to the inadequate supply of food. More to it, providing the better education, cheaper medication and regular employment to this future generation is also the responsibility of government. Conversely, while the family has to decide how many children they can afford to raise, the pre-declared ratio of childbirth per family will help to follow the rule in sustaining the economy of family and nation. To exemplify, regulation like taxes on having more than two children can enforce family to limit their family in order to provide a better lifestyle. Moreover, there are arguments of educating the people about the benefits of population control in place of imposing stern rules. But, the countries where the literacy ratio is very low, people fail to understand the discourse on population control. To sum up, when the birth rates are affecting the growth of nation and existence of human being, I strongly recommend addressing the issue by structuring rules and regulations.