Do you believe that professional athletes make good role models for young people?

Sports are popular leisure activities in modern society. Also, it is a job that some people who are professional athletes do it for a living. Professional athletes are regarded as public figures who have tremendous influences on the public, especially teenagers. Athletes are undoubtedly famous among teenagers as teenagers usually have a tendency to chase their idols violently. By means of broadcasting, helping charities, filming documentaries or just focusing on the game, athletes can spread positivities to people around the world. When we see hardworking sportsmen win the competitions, we would realize the spirit of persistence. Every time the coordinated basketball team wins, we understand the importance of teamwork. Teenagers mind would be full of sportsmanship and positive thoughts that are to lead them to better people and successes. Kids with persistence, for example, are exceedingly inclined to accomplish their work and fulfil their dream. In addition to athletes’ performances on the court, there is more way that they can impact people. Myriad athletes have established a foundation for those who are neglected by society with their fund and fame. Since everyone, including teenagers, have put a lot of emphasis on those athletes, it is rather easy to catch people’s attention on the charitable issues. It not only helps people in need, but also strengthen the moral aspect of the public. It is extremely hard to build up one’s ethical thoughts, but easy to break down, especially for teenagers who are still learning to be good. Athletes, having utter influence on teenagers, are ought to stay on the good track in order not to make the teenagers, who regard them as their models, go astray. Being famous is a given privilege to do many things people dream of but it also comes with great responsibility to spread positivities to people around the world.