One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job

When it comes to upbringing children, there are so many issues which have to be considered; from educational to behavioral and financial problems. One of the greatest work to teach the monetary issues to children, is encouraging teenagers to take the part-time jobs. There are three main reasons to show why I have this preference. First and foremost, the best way to learning independence by teenagers is to have a part-time job. When teenagers get use to work, they can experience their first challenges in social life and it could be so valuable if be controlled by parents. For example, my first opportunity to work was in the age of fifteen, in that time it was so hard for me to take the job responsibility but by passage the time I was adopted to the problems more and more. It really helped me in my later jobs to show me how to deal with people in job environment. Another prominent reason is that, learning how to manage the monetary affairs is so significant. This prominent issue even helps people up to the end of their lives and it cannot be earned except by learning it in work. When teenagers are encouraged to take the job they will be learned how money is hard to earn and they will learn how to invest or spend money. As an instance, I am a thirty-year old woman who manage my financial affairs very well, I assume that this is because of starting work since I was a teenager. Last but not least, working in early ages helps youths to gain many worthy experiences for their permanent jobs in future. A twenty five-year old man who does not have any experience in job is not comparable with a man at the same age with ten year record of service. The latter would have better job opportunities and more income level. To sum up, according to the mentioned reasons above, there are lots of advantages to encourage teenagers to take a part-time job.