that people live healthier lives than they did 100 years ago.

Nowadays, pure water scarcity is an important topic that is discussed among the nations. It has been observed that the naturally purified liquid's quantity is gradually reducing. The following essay discusses the reason for this and the possible solutions to overcome the problem. It has been observed that, overpopulation is contaminating the natural resources. The imperfections in the garbage management, dumping the useless materials in the resources from industries and apartments are the main reasons for the making the fluid polluted. For instance, a rainwater reservoir in the Kerala has become impure due the dumping of materials from the surroundings. As a result, the villages started suffering from lack of drinking source. The main solution to prevent this is, is to do an awareness session to the individuals about the preservations of the sources. Each citizen should take measures to handle their house waste without making it to flow to the nearby lakes. Moreover, the authorities can take steps to collect and handle all the by-products from the industries and societies. For example, the government has taken impeccable laws to prevent the throwing the garbage into the water and build a proper garbage collection unit to decompose the spills. This reduced the contamination and increased the quality of drinking source. In conclusion, as the fresh water is becoming less in this world because of increasing population, it is the individuals and the law enforcing agency's responsibility to protect it by building proper sewage collection unit and giving awareness classes to the youngsters about the impact of this.