that governments should spend more money to improve internet access not on public transportation?

It is true that there are mixed opinions which are relevant to a media topic nowadays. While some people insist that news which whether appeared in magazines or broadcasted on TV have resulted in nothing, I opine that this thing brings to us both advantages and disadvantages. My twofold essay will demonstrate this perspective in details. On the one hand, there is a plethora of news that is spread out day-to-day have no useful information for certain people. Firstly, people have been overwhelming recently by advertisement which have been rising on an unprecedented scale. In other words, every day it seems as if people are bombarded with banners, flyers, pop-ups which are attached in newspapers or TV program. Secondly, the advent of the internet which entails people have access more and more online information which might be not appropriate with some of them, especially irritates them. Kenh14, for example, which is a big media agency in Viet Nam usually carries too many private stories of Vietnamese celebrities and trivia, that are meaningless. On the other hand, I would put forth the strong arguments in favour of my views that the news channels have influenced society in many positive ways. Obviously, press and TV are essential channels, helping people to keep abreast of several breaking news. It has played a vital important role in the fight against pandemic in the throughout world caused by Covid-19 virus; thank to the media, the medical information is transmitted promptly which might prevent the epidemic outbreak. Moreover, it is a great way that people can earn more knowledge through the television programs. For instance, Learning English will become more exciting and practical when people have a habit of reading some English magazines and watching English News. In conclusion, Although there is a great deal of drawbacks of media channels, I believe that the marvellous impact on society of the upside is overweigh its disadvantages.