: Nowadays it is not important for people to have regular family meals together.

According to some people regular use of computers has more negative than positive impacts on children. I do not agree with this view. While I do admit that excessive use of computers can harm children in many ways, these gadgets are also crucial for their success and hence we cannot stop them from using computers. Computers have their downsides. Children can play games and watch movies with them. Needless to say, it is quite normal for children who use the computer every day to get addicted to it. If they spend too much time on their computer, they will lose their focus on studies and their grades will suffer. Children who use the computer for long hours are also more likely to develop health problems like obesity because of their sedentary lifestyle. Excessive screen time can also cause vision problems in children. On the flip side, in this day and age when computers are used in all spheres of life, it is foolish to stop children from using them. They will need proficiency in computers to be able to find a good job in the future. Actually, nowadays, they need computers to even score good marks in exams. Hence, instead of preventing children from using computers, parents and teachers should encourage the moderate use. Children should be allowed to use the computers for one or two hours at the most. Parents must also ensure that children are not wasting time playing games on the computer or accessing online content that is not suitable for them. If used wisely, computers and the internet help children with their studies. Actually, there are numerous educational websites designed to make learning fun and interactive. To conclude, after analysing both sides of the argument, it is not hard to see that moderate use of computers has more benefits than negative effects on children. However, excessive and irresponsible use of computers is harmful and hence it must be prevented.