All university students should be required to take history courses no matter whatfield they study in.

Since time immemorial, education has played a prominent role in each individual' s life. Universities’ authorities are in quest of adopting policies to improve students' educational aspects of life. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this idea is whether it is a prudent course of action that university obliges students to take history courses or not. from my perspective, it is not beneficial for students to be required to take history courses. in the following paragraphs, I will substantiate my viewpoint. The first vital point to bear in the mind is that learning history is a really demanding task which requires an inordinate amount of attention, time and energy. According to students’ hectic daily schedules, it may put a great strain on them. Moreover, lots of students, especially the ones who study engineering majors, are plagued with a dearth of trained memory and as a result, they have to put a lot of time and effort to memorize all the names and locations which usually all historical context contain. Besides, time is an immense asset for each youngster, that considerable time that could be invested in learning hands-on experiences and major-related software, will be wasted on an irrelevant course which has not a positive impact on their specialties. However, by learning relevant stuff about their major, they can be more adept in their field of study and this will culminate in landing a better job in the future, which is a building block of their prosperity in their life. The second noteworthy reason is that learning history is not as fruitful as it said to be to adolescents. in the modern era, technology is developing at a galloping rate and almost all the concepts have been changed and become almost obsolete over the course of time. to shed light on the issue, thousands of years ago people were of the opinion that the earth is flat and it is so preposterous to us, a lot of other concepts sound ridiculous and irrational as well. Some contend that reading history leading to learning so much out of that and you can use ancient actions to know how to cope with problems pups up in your personal life. I find this idea absurd because I believe the type of problems nowadays human beings confront is far more perplexing than it used to be. Consequently, people cannot enlist ancient' s people helping hand to deal with hustle and bustle of modern life. To wrap it up, based on the aforementioned grounds, it is not beneficial for students to take history courses regardless of their major. First, it is so time-consuming. Second, it is not constructive in students’ life. Consequently, it is highly recommended for authorities to not obliged students to participate in such courses.