Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and example to support your answer.

Using television channels for showing criminal trials to public has become common in most of the countries. Watching these trials can give people knowledge about various laws and act as a deterrent for youngsters, however, there are also some drawbacks to be taken into account. Firstly, watching the criminal trial on any media channel make people aware about many different laws that exist in their legal system. In other words, the majority of citizens, except law students and professionals, have only little knowledge of the country's constitution, thus these kinds of trials help people understand the various kinds of punishments and fines applicable to criminals under different cases. Therefore, this knowledge can be beneficial for some victims. Secondly, knowing about some strict laws act as a deterrent for many youngsters. Fear of getting strict punishment will stop them from being a part of any criminal activity. On the other hand, broadcasting of the criminal trial can cause some serious problems. One of the downsides of showing such trials is that the result of an ongoing court case might get hampered. It means that media coverage and public pressure can influence the outcome of any high-profile case. Another possible issue is, it might turn criminals into TV stars which might negatively influence young people. For example, criminals are shown on every news channel, so they become famous in no time. Few young people might take it wrong and can consider that doing a crime will give them access to media platforms and they might become famous in a short span of time. In conclusion, while there are some benefits of showing criminal trials on television, it might negatively influence young children's minds and can put pressure on the judicial system.