It is better for children to choose jobs that are simmiler to their parents' job than choose jobs that are very different from their parnents' jobs. Use specific resons and examples to support your answer.

It is true that a lot of people are working longer shifts to achieve success at work. While they are having long work hours at the workplace, it leaves them with no free time for extra activities. I strongly believe that drawbacks of this situation outweigh from any advantages. The main benefit of working more hours will more likely to attain a successful career in the long-run. This happens because of the commitment to the work which can bring fortunes to the employees. For example, many companies offer promotion to the employees, who reach their sales target in a given time, so employees work harder and longer for this purpose. As a result, many end up with longer shifts, for achieving better payments. If companies offer flexible timing, rather than strict time limit for targets, this can diminish a number of people to work for a long time. However, I would argue that they are too many drawbacks for this situation. The main disadvantage is long workloads can leave employees with stress, which may affect them mentally and physically. For instance, if employees are left with no time to relax, then this may lead them to sedentary lifestyle, which can result in health issues such as depression, heart problems and obesity. Moreover, even though people who work so much for family, have no leisure time to spend with them. Therefore, this creates problems in personal life, leaving them disturbed and unhappy. In conclusion, people are working more to achieve more in life. Although longer working hours employees attain success in their careers, but it will have a bad impact on their health and personal lifestyle. I firmly think that they are more disadvantages and it clearly outweigh any benefit it may bring.