? Playing sports teaches people more lessons about the life.

Environmental problems, such as global warming, overfishing, and a decrease in biological diversities, are urgent tasks that are faced by many governments. While I agree that increase oil prices for cars could be an effective way to tackle environmental problems, I could argue that there is much that governments and individuals can and should do to protect the planet. Increasing fuel prices is certainly an immediately effective way to alter people’s purchasing behaviour. The expectation is, as the oil price goes higher, the number of people who drive cars will decrease. This would lead to less carbon dioxide emissions and better air quality. But this method might only have short-term effects, as some people are just not sensitive to price and will continue driving cars. A more feasible solution could be a long-term solution involving educating the general public, especially the young generation. Environmental problems are rising at an alarming rate due to the fact that people are not aware of how their lifestyles, for example, not using public transportation and using plastic bags, could have a severe negative impact on the environment. By raising awareness and educating how each individual could live an environmentally friendly way, the problems could be solved gradually in the coming generations. Furthermore, business owners also have a role to play. For example, banning the use of plastic bags and replacing them with renewable material can help to minimize the “white waste” and contribute to a cleaner environment. In conclusion, increasing the fuel price would help to protect the environment to an extend. But more importantly, governments, individuals, and business sectors should act collectively to create a greener planet.