When people succeed it is entirely because of hard work Luck has nothing to do with their success Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position

Since prehistoric times, luck and religion was the hot issue of human’s activities including satisfactory and evil ones. Personally, I believe that luck may interfere with the people’s process of succeeding but in a negative way. I feel this way for two main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs unbiasedly because I am the atheist. Firstly, people who depend on their luck rather than their own ability to accomplish matters tend to be less assiduous than others who realize that they cannot achieve their goal without tackling. This is because they consider that luck but not their own skill will perform everything for them, which will probably discourage them. To illustrate this, I would like to share my friend’s experience. Last year, I and my companion were going to take general exams of universities of Mongolia, which is my native country. However, he did not prepare for the test because he was confident about the fact that god will help him on the test day. Needless to say, he failed the test and end up losing opportunity to studying higher education. On the other hand, I recognized that I but not supernatural force was charge in my life, thus I had persisted and studied every subject until the test day. As a result of this, I achieved high score in the test without receiving any message from the god, and guessing any answer. Drawing from my own experience, people will be motivated if they are aware of the fact that only their commitment but not external and abstract force will decide whether they will succeed. Secondly, people who believe deity, or luck tend to pray for a long time, which means the amount of time expended for working and studying diminishes. To be more specific, some people frequently go to church while others including their competitors are striving. For example, two years ago, my sister went to China for religious purpose for a month because she wanted ask god to help her to succeed in mathematics competition. Unfortunately, her classmates, can constitutes competitors in this case, were developing themselves by practicing throughout the month during which my sister was traveling in order to meet with the god. Eventually, on her test day, she failed to solve problems that was taught when she was absent from class. Therefore, she ends up getting inadequate scores on the competition while her classmates get the first place and golden medal. If she had not stopped rehearsing in order to pray, she would have received better scores than she actually did. In conclusion, I am of the opinion of luck will even reduce people’s chance of obtaining what they want or aim. This is because they will lose their motivation and invaluable time, which are essential factors of success.