People who have different skills are more likely to be successful than people with only one skill, on the same?

As we know that the world is advancing and that, knowledge has become the key to everything. A successful person need to have knowledge about the field he/she is working in. In other words, they need to be skilled in that particular domain. Not only that, a combination of various skills is also important. Hence, I agree that a person with potpourri of skills is likely to be more successful than a person with single skill. Technology is growing day by day and thus the most important skill that an individual should have is how to use that technology. Computer for instance, is one of the greatest development in the field of technology and one should know how to operate it. The main reason for this is that computers have made our life a lot easier. Anything and everything can be done using a computer, be it a small task like a making a presentation or any complex computation like finding the complexity of a massive JAVA code. And therefore, one should at least have basic technical skills. Apart from the skills mentioned above, soft skills are also equally important. Some examples of soft skills are good communicator, team leader, hard worker etc. Technical skills are important, but if someone is not able to present those skills to people or any organization then the skills are of no use as they are getting wasted. For example, me and my friend both are good at developing various applications and have made several projects. Once during our campus recruitment we both got shortlisted for the interview but at the end only I got the job. When asked the interviewers the reason for the same, they said that my friend could not explain them his projects properly. In short, he lacked the skill of communicating to people and they were hiring people who can talk to clients very well. To put it briefly, without having skills a person is going to land up nowhere in today’s world. And to achieve something great in life and become successful, an aggregation of skills various skills is must.