In addition to their homework, children need to participate in the activities which are related to sports and school activities; however, they should have free time for whatever they want to do.

In our modern scientific world, education is a crucial juncture of people’s life. Human beings have had constant concern about learning ways to improve their life since the dawn of humanity. There is a famous proverb which states “Pen is mightier than the sword. ” With this in mind people and ruling class have employed several approach to improve their educational system. Nowadays, experts have been involved about whether or not the current educational system is efficient. In this regard, some of them claim that students should be given enough time to do whatever they want. While, others believe otherwise. The idea to which I subscribe is that students should have extra time to pursue their hobbies along with their school assignment and other activities related to their schools. My opinion is based on quite a few reasons, three conspicuous ones of which have been elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, students learn much information if they have more time. Thank to development of science and technology, a great number of information sources have been emerged namely television, the Internet, and social networks, to name but a few which can pave the way for learning thoroughly. For example, my sister, who is high school student, tend to spend several hours searching and studying new findings about her favorite course—mathematics. By doing so, she is highly well-educated. However, if students use all of their time fulfilling their school assignments, no time will remain for them to obtain more information. With this in mind students should be given more free time, for they tend to do not take their leisure time for granted. Additionally, students, like other adults, need to enjoy entertainment, and if they do not have adequate time, they will be deprived of having time and information. Indeed, they can be able to spend their free time to go parks, play video games, and watch cartoons, to name but three, which leads to healthier life both mentally and physically, thereby learning in an appropriate manner. In contrast, students who do not have enough entertainment usually suffer from mental disease, which exert a negative influence on their learning process. Statistics also demonstrate that students enjoying entertainment tend to have a better educational and academic performance. Eventually, by giving students extra time, they can have better feelings and emotions. In fact, they can spend more time with their parents and relatives, which have many advantages, that is, become hopefulness, and release their stress, tension and so on. There is Turkish proverb that states “It is the hopefulness that gives a man to attempt to follow their dreams, ” which is indicative of the importance having proper emotions for reaching success, and students can obtain this feelings if they have healthful life that results from having enough time. To sum up, I have penchant for the idea that students must have sufficient time for other activities rather than school assignments on the grounds that it may lead to being informative and knowledgeable, having fun, and being able to spend more time with their parents Therefore, it is highly recommended that policy makers give more time to student, which results in more efficient educational system.