Many schools for young children require students to work together in small groups instead of working alone for many of their activities.

Undoubtedly, educational system is of great importance all over the world because it exerts an influence on children who are the foundation of future. In effort to make educational system more efficient, policy makers have implemented several procedures. One of the determining factors in education relates manners in which young children are participated in learning process. In this regard, choosing the best strategy to follow has caused a heated debate in societies. Some people claim that young children should study and do their assignments in groups. While, others believe otherwise. The idea to which I subscribe is that young children should be the members of groups and do their assignment together. My reasoning is based on quite a few reasons, three conspicuous ones of which have been elaborated upon in the following paragraphs. To begin with, students experience invaluable thing by working groups. In other words, they will be in a situation where many lessons can be learned, namely team working, negotiation, tolerance of opposing views, and commitment to their own responsibilities, to name but a few. For example, they learn how to divide tasks among each other in order to fulfill the assignment before the deadlines. In contrast, if they work alone, they will deprive of learning such priceless lessons. It is noteworthy that not only does working alone make children isolated, but they loose opportunity for being prepared for their future life. Secondly, another advantages of participating in groups in developing skills. In groups, members tend to discuss with each other and make new friends, which leads to improving their characteristics. Furthermore, they can flourish their potentials and think critically that can be considered an open sesame to difficulties. It is true that sometimes, due to natural characteristics of childhood period, some conflicts may be occurred, which cause chaos in classrooms. Despite this, teachers should bite the bullet and not take advantages of groups for granted. However, students studying alone are often lower than otherwise students in terms of social skills. Finally, it is incontrovertibly axiomatic that team working facilitate and accelerate the process of learning. In this regard, group members share their studies and exchange their ideas. In this process, many questions will be solved in an appropriate manner. Conversely, not allowing students work in group, an instructor has to spend more time to teach, which has its roots in existence of many unsolved questions remained in students’ minds To sum up, I have a penchant for the idea that students should work together because of aforementioned reasons. Therefore, it is highly recommended that education managers and other authorities grant their unqualified support to this system, which can pave the way to more efficient educational system.