Cars have made a greater impact on society than airplanesUse specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Waking up at home located around the suburb area, driving to the workplace at the metropolitan city, and taking a short road trip to nearby mountain on the weekend. Sounds like a typical everyday lives of many modern people. Can you imagine a life like this without a car? I bet you cannot. Throughout the history, a variety of means for transportation has been invented, but non them has affected our lives as the cars do. Therefore, I agree with the statement that cars have influenced society more greatly than airplanes because of two reasons: cars have changed peoples’ everyday lives and had impact on greater number of people than airplanes. First of all, following the invention and dissemination of cars, many of the city’s problems have solved. For example, the overpopulation problem of the metropolis city centers is solved as people become to be able to move a further distance in a much shorter time with their cars, and be able to commute from further distance. According to a population research of Seoul city held by the governmental research institute, the population of the satellite cities surrounding Seoul has grown over 30% after cars have been widely disseminated, following with 20% decreased population of Seoul city center. Another example of car solving city’s problem is that they contributed to lessen the unemployment rates. To be specific, a variety of jobs followed with the emergence of cars. Not only the labor needed to produce cars in factories, but also cities needed huge construction works to be done. With that, cars make it easier for unemployed people to find a new job. That being said, cars have a huge impact on our daily lives, and society. It is true that the airplanes were a revolutionary invention that eliminated the barrier between countries and connected the world. However, that revolutionary impact was put on much smaller number of people, compared to cars. When we think of taking an airplane to somewhere, the experience itself is considered a special one. It is hard to deny that the price of taking airplane is still very high, and even for some people, it is high enough to giving up taking one. There are still many people who have never been to the airport. On the other hand, almost everyone had ride a car, eventhough they do not possess one. Riding a bus, or a taxi is now so common and cheap, so it is making many more peoples’ lives convenient. Therefore, considering the number of people who are using the vehicle and actually get a benefit from it, cars have much more influence on our society then airplane. In conclusion, cars inserted much more impact to our society than airplanes, in a way that they solve a variety of city problems, and that they reach out to almost everyone.