Business should do any things they can to make a profit.

Upon the question should business do any things they can to make a profit, different people have different opinions based on their emotion, education, culture, etc. From my point of view, it is strongly condemned to do any things to make a profit. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly. First of all, some companies would like to tell lie and give wrong information about their products to their customers. They have different reasons such as attracting more clients or obtaining more money. From my point of view, these activities have negative influences on customers because they will find out truth and trust between business and clients will be disappeared. For instance, last week, I purchased a new laptop computer for my children. The salesperson told me this computer is light and children can carry it without any difficulty. But according to my daughter, that computer was not light. So, I will go to other stores in future, if I want to buy a new computer. In the second place, some products like foods and drugs have direct effects on our health. So, if related companies decide to do any things to make a profit, our health will be endangered. For instance, in my country, some farmers prefer to use a chemical component which affect crop yield. But this component have minerals that are toxic to humans. So, if these small businesses want to use this kind of fertilizer in order to get more money, they will affect human health negatively. Last but not least, most companies get used to exaggerate about the quality of their products or services. In my opinion, they will lose their customers as soon as people realize truth. Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that businesses should not do any things to make money because it has negative consequences which I outlined above.