The government should spend more money on improving access to the Internet than on public transportation.

There have been a lot of debates about the most effective method to enhance the safety on the roads. Some are of the opinion of reduction of the maximum speed limits while others are of a thought of other methods this can be achieved. In my opinion, I think there are other effective methods that can be implemented to reduce accidents on our roads. On one hand, by reducing maximum speed limits will bring about tremendous changes on our roads as drivers will be begin to drive at lesser speed limits so as to consider pedestrians and other vehicles on both the highways and on the streets. For Example, at the school zone areas where there are schools, speed limits are reduced to 20MPH (Miles per hour) at certain hours of the day that students and children are coming to the school and are also leaving for their houses at the end of the day. This has reduced accidents at school zones and more safety for the children plying these roads during these hours. On the other hand, some are of the opinion of other methods that there are better ways of bringing protections to road users which I agree with. Introduction of stringent monetary fines to careless drivers will bring about sanity on the road. If drivers go beyond the speed limit and get caught, they should be made to pay heavy monetary value or driver's license suspension for some period of time like 6 months, this will make commuters to be more safety conscious as they would not want to pay a heavy fine or getting their driving license banned as this can prohibit them from driving for a period of time or even for life. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I believe there are other ways that can be explored to bring more sanity and safety to our roads.