Parents should encourage their children to learn a second language from early childhood. Use specific reason and examples to support your answer.

It is generally stated that we live in an era which is called information age. Communication tools such as satellite and the internet have brought the people in the world much closer to each other and nowadays people all over the world can be informed of every news, events or science advances in a fraction of a second which occurs even at the farthest corners of of the plant. It seems that we all live in village and that' s why the world is called global village. To become successful and rise to prominence in this worldwide village, everybody needs to communicate perfectly with the other people in the world or as it was mentioned the global village. Germane to this fact, a question that is matter of debate, a controversial one, is whether learning a second language in childhood is essential or not. Although some parents might think that mother tongue is enough for their children, I' m personally on the conviction that it is absolutely necessary to learn a second language from childhood to live in this global village. To start out with in an internationally growing economy, communication with companies from other countries has a significant role in making money and to get a bigger part in worldwide trading it is essential to be capable of talking with people from other countries. Learning a second language seems to be required for every applicant who want to start out their career and that can bring them much more opportunities not only in their very own country but also all across the globe. Further more many students wants to study in well-known universities in the world so they can get better job positions later and it is evident that learning another tongue in their childhood can make this much easier for them. Consequently learning a second language will open a path for everybody in the global village to follow their dreams professionally or educationally in each country of the world they please. Another point which is equally important, if not more, is that education is key of success in every occupation. In recent days, there are a wide variety of internet resources about lots of jobs and everyone in world can use these adjunct educational videos to become a professional in every aspect they desire. It is apparent that for understanding and applying these internet resources in every profession, people must be able to comprehend an international language and the necessity of learning a second language is clear-cut for this purpose. As a result, with these available resources, the lack of formal education systems can be covered for everyone who has a goal of accomplishing success. However it might not be acceptable by all, because some people believe that using another language will affect the youth and their own culture might be affected by the other languages and cultures and the style of their living will badly change. Becoming successful is a dream of every parent all around the plant for their children and teaching their kids a second language is precious gift from parents to the children for their future life which can open a hatch of opportunities for them later in adult life. And as a graduate student who can speak and communicate in other languages, I feel so confident and positive about settling abroad and working outside of my county.