Teachers should show their political and social view to students.

Teachers play a significant role in students' personality. They make an important contribution to the formation of students' attitudes toward life. This matter whether teachers had better say their mindsets to students or not is a controversial issue among individuals. Some people believe that teachers should not express their social and political beliefs, and I totally agree with this idea. I feel this way, for two main reasons that I will explain in the following essay. To begin with, speaking about political and social subjects diverts students' attention away from their lessons. Students cannot concentrate on their studying, therefore they cannot perform properly on the exams. For example, when I was in high school, I had a teacher who her focus was on political and social issues. She always spoke about her point of view toward the current circumstance in society and argued with students about political and social topics. These debates distracted me from my lessons and I could not learn any effective lesson in her class. Consequently, I took a bad score at the end of the semester. Additionally, those teachers who talk about their political and social viewpoint in the class do not give an opportunity for students to make a decision about these topics. Students are not mature enough to distinguish between wrong and right, and they will accept the teachers’ attitudes toward political and social subjects without any understanding about them. For instance, I had a teacher who was unsatisfied about the government’s policy toward teachers. She always showed her disagreement with the government. Therefore, many students were in contrast with the government regardless of any knowledge about the government’s principles. It is axiomatic that students’ belief will be changed by teachers explanation about different topics. All in all, by considering the mentioned reasons above, I think that teachers should not show their beliefs about political and social issues in the class. This is because of the fact that It reduces the students’ attention to their lessons, and also it takes the chance from students to have their thoughts about social and political matters.