Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

How many of us, who are parent, has to deal with a tantrum of our children disapointed because we have to reject his or her demand for a new toy? Where is this desire coming from? Yes, television advertising, most frecuently. Thus, I strongly agree with the statement proposed above that states television advertising direc to young children should not be allowed. The reason is simple, advertising in young children provokes a strong desire of products that can not being satified by parents, provoking the disapointement and insatisfaction of both, children and parents. First of all, the brain of a child is far from being mature at the age of two to five years old. Consecuently, the information received from advertising and propaganda is not processed in the correct way. Moreover, at that short age many kids assume that the exaggeration in the message, usually present in advertising, is accurate and actually real. For example, a company that wants to remark that is selling a biggest candy in the market can show the product as big as a person. An adult would understand that it is not true, but an exaggeration, but not a child. Additionally, the inmmature mind of a child can distort his or her desire in an addiction. To illustrate this point, let' s review the last campains of Pokemon products. The company is the owner of a brand that constantly is updating characters and games, to keep the consumption of the products in a high level. Furthermore, if it is difficult, even for some adult to resist the temptation of buying more Pokemon' s products and games, much more would be for a little child. For this reason, I strongly suggest not to expose young children to advertising. Finally, I think it is important for parents to understand who are behing the advertising. Usually, companies whose goal is increase their incomes. That is the real motive behind of a creative idea of an advertising, and not to take care of the children target of the massage. Thus, is not to blame who promote a brand, but who control these companies and regulate the advertising whose targets are children. In fact, I deeply belive that while this controls and regulations are not implemented, parents should not allow children to be exposed to advertising. In conclusion, in review of all the reasons exposed above, I strongly sustain that television advertising direct toward young children should not be allowed. In fact, parent should also demand the goberment to implement stronger regulations regarding this issue.