Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Recently, the government has stated that civil servants aged 60 years and above are allowed to retire. The majority of the people mentioned that the government should provide the necessary needs for the retiree to live comfortably at old age, whereas others claimed that it is a burden for the government, and they should able to take care of their essential needs. In this essay both of the views will be discussed. For a few decades, research shows that there will be a higher number of older generations than the young in the future thanks to the medical enhancement. Therefore, there is a conceal doubt in people’s mind as taxpayers need to pay money for the well beings of the growing number of elderlies. The retiree needs to support their living expense and it may not be such a bad idea. They are still able to contribute their knowledge and skills to the society and lessen the grief of the taxpayers. In addition to that, they will feel younger again as it stimulates their mind preventing them from becoming senile. For instance, Dr. Mahathir Mohammad held the position as the Prime Minister of Malaysia despite of being 93 years old and being youthful as a young adult. However, there are some notion that it is the person’s right for the higher authority to support them as they used to be the main power source to the country’s economy. Giving them incentives and create a university for older people are ways to show their token of appreciation for their hard work. Furthermore, health care facility benefits must be given to them as they are prone to illness at that age. In conclusion, in my opinion, it is better for the retiree to make efforts for their living and higher authority give the boost they need to make a better living