Students learn better when they are not threatened with possible failure. Use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion.

Pursuing graduation or post graduation from foreign institutes is gaining popularity amongst students. This essay would suggest that better quality of education and meeting people from different culture are the major advantages of studying abroad while its expensive nature and the cultural shock, that a few students may experience, are the possible cons of studying in another country. The kind of education these foreign universities provide are of the highest quality. The students are encouraged to participate in the immense research work these institutes undertake thus helping the students to gain deep understanding of the subjects. In a recent report by IIT Mumbai, 60% of the student placed in reputed firms said that research assignments played an important part in their curriculum. Also, these students get an opportunity to meet and work with fellow students from different nationalities, thus helping them to improve their interpersonal skills. On the other hand, pursuing tertiary schooling from different country may prove to be too expensive. Students may not be financially strong to cope with the cost which includes tuition fees, accommodation fees, cost of foods, clothes, transportation etc. In a recent survey conducted by the University of Mumbai revealed that 40% of their students work in part-time jobs to fund their studies. Also, pupils may suffer from the cultural shock as these students may not be able to quickly adjust to the foreign environment. According to the Immigration Center of Canada, 30% of the students enrolled during winter session opt out within 7 weeks from their arrival in the country. In conclusion, studying abroad is advantageous as it provides the student an opportunity to access good quality education and develop interpersonal skills by meeting people from different ethnic group. However, high cost factor and inability to blend in foreign environment are its biggest drawbacks.