It is time we all rely less on private motor vehicles to get around, and instead use other forms of transport. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

For many years private transportation has been serve to people not only as a tool to commute, but also as a source of comfort. I personally disagree with the statement that people rely less on private motor vehicles. The reasons why I hold this stance will be elaborated in the paragraphs below. One of the reason is that in some parts of the world people do not have any alternative to the private vehicles. For instance, those who live in the country side of the United Stated simply lack of any kind of transportation to substitute their own cars. There is no evolved public transportation system. If the government sponsors development of the public transportation in these areas, the individuals will have more feasibilities to move around. Despite on some advantages of using private cars, busses could help locals in situations when their own vehicles cannot be used, such as when it breaks down. To that end, certain groups of people in particular regions still depend on private vehicles tremendously. Another reason is that people love comfort driving, which private motor vehicles enable to provide. Modern cars have a myriad of technology, which let people to enjoy driving. For example, today, almost all cars equipped with air-conditioners for maintaining temperature regiment, GPS- systems for navigating in the unfamiliar for drivers areas. Therefore, equipment of the contemporary motor vehicles makes the driving process marvelously pleasant, forcing people to purchase even more upgraded cars. If people give up on their own cars, they will lose these comfortable conditions, provided by personal vehicles. Although scores of social programs propagandize the decreasing of using private vehicles in order to protect our planet from pollutants, people continue driving their own cars in the same degree. So, advantages of using private cars overweight using of other types of transportation. To recapitulate, I feel that nowadays frequency of using personal motor vehicles by humans is still enormous. This is because some areas lack of availability of other types of transportation and own cars provide people with highly comfortable and enjoyable conditions.