Telephone has greaterinfluence on people’s lives than television has.

Nowadays, technology had made life more comfortable than ever. Some people believe the telephone has the most important effect on people' s life. However, I hold that the impacts of television are more influential because it provides educational content as well as family entertainment for the audience. Tv has prominent educational value. It can be used as a tool for learning in home and classroom. With the ranges of channels it offers, there is no shortage of educational content. These channels give people information about science, nations, the world, and sport, etc. all it needs is an intelligent mind to choose the right content. The education value of it increases with its powerful visual effect. It is shown that one' s retention is better when they watch than when they pore over similar content in a printed book. Moreover, it offers the audience a chance to expose to different cultures. They familiarize individuals with people and places they couldn' t encounter in daily life. Second, television can be a catalyst for family interaction and entertainment. It is one activity that the family can engage in together. Thus they can strengthen their bond. Furthermore, it reinforces analytical and logical thinking in family members. Discussions are inevitable while watching programs, especially news items, documentary, and shows. People get the opportunity to react to what they see depicted on tv. Therefore, they learn to reason out and apply logical thinking while voicing their opinions. For example, films trigger such conversations at home. Specific scenes, responses of characters to situations, and the director handling of the plot give ample scope for appealing talks at home. Therefore television is an excellent device to consolidate relationships. In conclusion, television has had a significant role in people' s life because it offers valuable educational content and improves the family relationship.