In any society, the contributions of scientists and engineers are more important than the contributions of artists and writers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

That the contributions of scientists and engineers are more vital than that of artists and writers is an undeniable fact. We live in the age of technology and the effects of advances in science and technology is plain for everyone. Although some individuals might counter the statement, I support it based on the following significant reasons. First and foremost, thanks to discoveries and hard work of scientists and engineers, our lifestyle has been improved significantly especially in the last century. Life is more convenient and delightful today in comparison to how it was in the past. No matter in what society people live, every person desires a superior life full of happiness and satisfaction. The veracity of this claim can be evaluated through a meticulous observation on the body of examples; the computers made doing many tasks easier and faster. Owing to automobiles, transportation and travelling is more convenient today. The internet provides us with various sources of information. In summary, all societies can benefit from the achievements of scientists and engineers. Second, due to progress in health and medical sciences, many lives can be saved. Today, the scientists can treat many disease that were fatal before using new treatment methods, new drugs, and new instruments such as robots. People today live longer and this is a great sign of hope for the human race. Moreover, since individuals are more aware of their health, it would benefit the next generations too. Parents, in any society, can teach their children to do exercises regularly to maintain a healthy and strong body. Children can be encouraged to adopt a healthy diet rather than eating fast foods and unhealthy foods. Hence, scientists and engineers assist people considerably. Last but not least, engineers and scientists can save our planet by solving the environmental problems. Countless researchers are focused in finding a peaceful solution to our current issues such as global warming, energy crisis, and groundwater contamination. A number of them are searching for another planet like earth, which might be suitable for living in the future. This is entirely heroic and courageous, since they not only care about current people, but also consider the benefits of next generations. All in all, although some sophisticated people may prove that artists and writers have a more important effect in our life by bringing joy and entertainment to our life, I still approve the statement and assert that scientists and engineers, based on the reasons mentioned in the body paragraphs, contribute to our life more than anyone else does.