It is better to have lots of different friends than it is to have just a few friends.

Some people think that a talented person is born rather than made, others are of the opinion that anyone can learn to become a successful sports player or musician. In this essay both views will be approached and I will explain why I think talent is printed in the genes and therefore cannot be taught. Gifted people have a special skill to feel what to do and the ability to learn easily without even thinking. Many artists, singers, instrument players and sports people just perform and feel somehow when they are doing good or bad. Take, for instance, Maradona, the greatest soccer player of all times, he did not know anything about the game techniques or strategies, but he followed his instincts and kick the ball amazingly. Others, meanwhile, even after studying for years and doing hard training, will never have what it takes to play as he did. On the other hand, many people claim that talent can be taught and learned. If babies hear music from the womb, for example, they will become attached to it and have a stronger capacity to sing or play certain instruments. Those who support this idea believe that another essential factor to earn talent is to practice, anyone that trains strong enough and for the time needed can get to be a good sports person or an artist. In like manner, there are specialized music or art schools in which students learn these qualities. In conclusion, in spite parents and schools can transmit and help children learn certain talents such as sports or music, it is just not enough to be successful at them. There is more needed than just trying hard and practice to become talented.