Disruptive school students have a negative influence on others. Students who are noisy and disobedient should be grouped together and taught separately.

The past few decades have seen an increasing number of types of students in schools. While some of them are relatively noisy or hard to be controlled, most of them follow the classroom rules well. Although some might disagree that we should separate different types of students, in this essay, I tend to argue this kind of action is actually doing a favour in both types of students. First of all, it is irrefutable that children who refuse to obey school discipline disrupt those who choose to do so. Undoubtedly, teachers should mainly focus their energy and time on teaching; however, with ill-disciplined students in the class, they are forced to maintain order in the classroom. Moreover, well-behaved children might be distracted from paying attention to the lessons by “trouble-making” kids in the same room. Separating students with opposite behaviours, therefore, will benefit those who want to study without any distraction. Further and even more importantly, though, isolating disobedient students also has advantages to themselves since they can be treated and taught in a way that suits them. One particularly salient example is that educators could prepare lessons with more interactive sections and more basic knowledge for those students in a class that falls behind academically in order to lure them into learning. Meanwhile, children in a class that is full of “bad” students might try harder to learn in which they are able to be transferred into the “smart” classroom because of self-esteem. By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that sorting ill-disciplined and well-behaved students into separated classrooms would benefit both types of children rather than having a negative influence on them.