The most important factor of choosing a university to study is its academic reputation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your response.

Undoubtedly, natural environment around the globe has severely affected by the human lifestyle. Although some argue that the effect is irreversible, others think that certain measures can make a difference. I agree with the latter view and believe that the situation can be reversed by preserving what is remained. On the one hand, the damage caused by humans to the natural environment such as deforestation is considered to be unchanged. Millions of trees are cut down every year for fulfilling the human lifestyle needs. This has not only accelerated climate change around the world, but also destroyed the natural habitats of several animal species. Many species have become endangered and are near to complete extinction. For example, in China, deforestation of bamboo trees has threatened pandas to extinct more than the hunting of these animals. On the other hand, I would argue that despite the damage already done to the environment, there is still hope that the current situation can be reversed by taking certain steps such as raising awareness among the people, planting new trees, and rebuilding natural sanctuaries for the endangered species. For instance, Ethiopia set a world record on 30 July 2019 by planting 350 million trees within 12 hours to designated areas in the country. This not only contributed significantly to lowering the greenhouse emission levels, but also restored the natural habitat for native animals. In conclusion, although human activities have affected the environment fatally, I believe that some extra-ordinary measures can still preserve and improve the environment.