Parents or other adult relatives should make important decisions for their older (15 to 18year-old) teenage children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Consumers of technology enabled devices say that since they can now watch movies on their tablets or phones, there is little reason left to go to a cinema. Other people argue that films should be seen on the big screen to be completely enjoyed. In my opinion, movie goers' personal preference dictates whether to watch movies in a theatre or not. Watching a film on a technology enabled device provides the flexibility which a theatre does not provide. Users can play, pause or altogether watch the film again on their devices. In addition, users have the flexibility of watching movies on their beds in a relaxed environment without worrying about dressing up or showing up on time. This has led to widespread usage of mobile devices for consumption of films and entertainment. The recent announcement of reaching one million subscribers, in a small span of 3 years, by the entertainment streaming service Netflix is an example of mobile devices gaining preference in comparison to cinemas. Going to the cinema is often enjoyed as it provides a fulfilling experience to most individuals. In many cases, they go out with their families, friends or dates and buy various eatables, available near the theatres, to enjoy the day. This experience is unique to movie theatres and cannot be found in homes, where most of the mobile device users see movies. For example, a respondent in a recent survey of cinemas was quoted as saying 'the smell of fresh popcorn and perfume can never be replaced by lazy film watching at home'. Therefore, cinemas offer a wholesome experience which cannot be found while watching movies on devices. In conclusion, both the views have their own merits and demerits. Hence, in my opinion, it is a matter of personal preference and mood if someone wants to watch a movie at home on a screen, or by going out to a cinema.