Governments shouldfocus their budgets more on environmental protection than on economicdevelopment.

In current trend, people always find a reason to give gifts- whether it is birthdays, anniversaries or festivals. Many people splash their affection or care by giving presents on various occasions. While other argues that they are other ways also to show care and respects. In my opinion, there are better ways than giving gifts to give our love. Young generation is fond of gifting luxurious items to friends on different their special days or festivals. They believe that more the monetary value of the gift, more stronger will be their relationship with each other. Another reason can be that, nowadays everybody is busy in their life and they don’t have time to meet their acquaintances. Therefore, they give presents when they meet and greet to express their feelings. Earlier, gifts or giving presents to known people were on their special events which currently is overpowered by the trend of giving items whenever they meet. However, I my opinion, gifting is not right way to show affection. A gift is more like an object with limited value, but the best gift anyone can give is their precious time. Even giving presents is also not false, but giving something that another person need is more special. For instance, helping someone with monetary help on their occasions is also a token of gratitude and respect for them. Thus, I feel like spending quality hours with friends and families during hard situations show more care and love. To conclude, I would say, it is important to display our feelings to close one, but gifts are not only the way to express our emotions. There are other around ways also. Helping them in difficult time is the best way to shower our love and it makes our bond stronger.