Governments shouldfocus their budgets more on environmental protection than on economicdevelopment.

Throughout history, human beings' lives have changed enormously since they inherently have a tendency to improve their lives. Living quality would be an essential factor having remarkable effects on people' s lives. While some people believe that government should invest a great deal of money in environmental protection, others hold exactly opposite perspective. In no way can I agree with latter point. There are some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, it is undoubted that so destructive has global warming been that it has had a great negative effects on people' s lives, yet above all, it has brought a large amount of harmful effects for people living in our era. To illustrate this fact, one needs only refer to numerous had mental and physical diseases deriving from air pollution. Additionally, global warming phenomena has long term effects on people' s lives. Although economic development is important, investing money in protecting environment is more crucial because people needs to be health and then think about economic situation, By way of illustration, the noteworthy intelligible results, which conducted in our country, show that a large number of people are becoming ill due to having pollution environment and their economic situation are becoming difficult. The second debatable point is that one the one hand, some people believe that if people should improve the economic which people have better lives, yet some people are convinced that when better condition lives can be provided that people have clean environment. In fact, people are able to release their stress and tension when they spend their time in suitable environments such as clean beach. Hence, I strongly agree with the latter point, for I believe that the more people can release their stress, the more their lives will be health and they can enjoy their lives. Take a personal experience as an example there was a time that I had a hard disease, doctor said me you should go out of bustling city to the countryside, and thereby, there, I can recover myself easily due to the presences of clean landscape and river. Not until this incident occurred did I realize the importance of clean environment. For this reason, had I not gone to the countryside, I would not have treated my ill easily. To make a long story short, by considering all the aforementioned reasons and many others, no one can deny the enormous effects of having clean environment on people’s lifestyle. Not only does it bring them healthy lifestyle, but also they are able to make a clean environment for people living in the future. Thus, were I be a determiner in our country, I would have focused on environment protection, because I strongly believe that it is an obligatory task for government to provide better environment before everything.