Young people should choose a job that is similar to what parents did.

It is true that many offenders continue to commit crime after being punished. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, steps can be taken to mitigate these potential problems. It is the aim of this essay to discuss several causes and put forward some solutions to tackle this issue. To begin with, the issue can attributed to a number of different factors. Chief among the primary causes would be that ex-prisoners find it hard to reintegrate back into society after serving a prison sentence. One reason for this is the shortage of skills and knowledge that makes ex-prisoners unemployable after being released. When people in prisons do not have access to vocational training or education, their skills and knowledge may become irrelevant, not to mention the fact that having a criminal record on the resumé makes it difficult for ex-offenders to find a job. Therefore, those who are jobless and poor after coming out of prisons may have no choice but to commit crimes again. Nevertheless, some feasible measures could be adopted to tackle the problems described above. The first possible measure to address this problem would be providing education or vocational training in prisons. For example, prisoners should be able to study and get a degree during their time in prison. Vocational training such as crafting, hair styling, carpeting should also be mandatory in prisons so that prisoners can learn personal skills or specific job skills. This could prepare prisoners decent education and necessary skills for them to reintegrate into community after coming out of prison. Another plausible way to mitigate the problem might be assisting ex-offenders in finding accommodation and work after them being discharged from prison. If this method were to be effectively employed, ex-prisoners would find it easier to turn their lives around after serving a prison sentence and it would deter these people from committing crimes again. In summary, the above-mentioned facts have outlined the reasons as well as the impacts of this issue. This is a complex matter which can hardly be solved in the short term; however, if the above-mentioned measures are well implemented, it is likely that this problem can be overcome.