As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

These days, the majority of people spend their adulthood years at workplaces, and job satisfaction is considered the main factor of human welfare. This essay will analyze these issues using the examples from crucial elements of job satisfaction such as having a positive company and working atmosphere whereas it is not the same for all employees because of the good salary. To commence with, job satisfaction has become an essential issue in terms of the work-life. A school of thought indicates that having a good company and positive atmosphere contributes the fundamental factor of job pleasure. For instance, more than 300 tests have been held in Turkey to define the main elements of feeling happy at work. Surprisingly, 75% of answers were related to the working atmosphere. Ultimately, if individuals are provided with less stressful working schedules, they might feel pleasant. On the flip side, it is not real to expect job satisfaction from all employees. To put it another way, there are some factors such as a good salary which play a vital role in this issue. There is ample evidence to suggest that certain families rely on to earn money to supply basic needs namely, purchase of products and children’s education. A survey conducted by HRC shows that half of the world population are working to make a living. Therefore, it is not relevant for all workers to obtain a pleasant job. In conclusion, a number of humans immerse their adulthood years at work. Some factors are thought to define a job satisfaction such as a positive company and atmosphere whereas, it is not relevant to all employees owing to the salary problems. As such it can be concluded that all workers can be ensured with a pleasant job.