Being able to speak well is more important than being able to write well. Use reasons and specific examples to support our answer.

In the world of artificial intelligence, technology has taken over many things. One of the latest invention is Electronic books or E-books, which becomes quite famous as soon as they came into existence. We are able to read lots of books on our smartphones, tablets through e-books and despite the benefits some people believe it brings no good to mankind. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of e-books. Electronic books can be read anywhere, anytime and we won't need to carry heavy books with us. E-books are good for the environment too, as lots of paper is required to print a book and paper is extracted from the trees. With the use of e-books the demand of paper is decreased and as a result of which, the rate of deforestation decreased. Moreover, it is convenient to use e-books as we have a variety of books to read at the same time, without the need of carrying them. On the other hand, many people see this invention as a waste of time and money. They believe the native way of reading that is read from the physical books is still the best way to enjoy it. E-books can damage our eyes because of the radiation coming from the screen. We work on our laptops, for more than 8 hours a day and after that reading through an e-book effect eyes badly. In conclusion, there are many advantages and disadvantages of e-books. They could cause irritation in the eyes if used for a longer period of time without a break. However, it is good for the environment, as it saves lots of paper which clearly states that advantages of e-books prevails over its disadvantages.