The more money people have, the more they should give away to charity

Recently, the multitude of consumers who opt for online shopping over in-store shopping is considerably increasing. This has certainly affected the business of shopping centres to a great extent. Even though some may ascertain that this is a negative effect, this essay will reason why such a notion is completely inaccurate because electronic shopping is extremely convenient and more affordable. Firstly, electronic commerce is generally considered to be more accessible to customers than other forms of shopping. Because of the modern age lifestyle, which entails more professional and personal responsibilities, many people face difficulty in finding the time for in-store shopping. For example, virtual shopping websites such as, eBay and Amazon provide a wide range of products online, which cater to the needs of individuals from the comfort of their home. Moreover, the aforementioned sites eliminate the need for travelling to distant stores and parking vehicles in crowded cities which makes it even more appealing. Furthermore, internet shopping in many cases can be more affordable. it offers prices and features comparisons of products; this enables shoppers to choose the appropriate merchandise which suits their needs. For instance, the same websites mentioned previously, Amazon and eBay, display buyers' reviews and experience. Not only that, but also provide the best deals to compete with other sites. Additionally, in a recent article it has been shown that items sold online are 10% cheaper than their counterpart on-shelf goods Thus, a conclusion can be drawn that online shopping offers greater benefits to clients when compared to in-store purchasing. It clearly converts shopping into a hassle-free experience and an economical one too. Therefore, such mode of shopping is definitely a positive trend and is set to continue.