Teaching students is more important for professors than doing research.

In this present-day of developed civilisation, science and technology have improved by leaps and bounds, which has led to increased annual consumption of various commodities, and their consequential disposal. However, simply discarding some of these wastes is harmful, and often hazardous to the very environment we live in, which calls for strict provisions for proper recycling of these scraps. In my opinion, many people fail to understand the environmental impact and the need of reusing our used commodities to avoid the disaster that their improper dumping can ensue, which I believe makes it a necessity for there to be stringent laws set by the governments to allow for optimum recycling of wastes by citizens of this country. Let us consider a scenario in which the mass discards their goods, which are not supposed to be dumped because of their environmental hazard, out in the nature, some very nasty outcome can be set into motion that can lead to banishing out the life from the entire planet surface. For instance, the chemical industries dump their heavy chemical substances into water bodies which has led to severe water pollution and there have been cases wherein, an entire school of fish was discovered to have poisonous chemicals in their system. Therefore, some rules implemented by the authorities that regulate safer reuse of these toxic materials can prove to be helpful for the ecosystem, and the organisms living in it. In another scenario, people living in cities and towns for example, very conveniently take care of their used as well as unused plastics and glasswares by throwing them away. These items are non-degradable and remain in the soil for an infinite duration of time leading to soil pollution, which in turn, results in loss of the forest cover and ultimately soil erosion. Thus, a set of laws incorporated by the higher-ups can penalize people who irresponsibly dump their commodities instead of properly recycling them, as stated by the law, in order to sustain the planet and its environment. In a nutshell, I believe that a series of robust as well as proficient waste management and recycling laws for either industrial or domestic based scraps can come in handy when it comes to preserving our ecosystem and the precious lives of various animals, including us, who inhabit it, as correctly stated by some people.