Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so.

As time goes by, parents have less and less time to spend at home with their children because of their working pressure & schedules. Lots of people think that it should be better to teach their children to do house works, so they could do household tasks more rapidly and especially together and can prepare for the upcoming days. I think that is right to teach children to do house works and I will discuss this topic in the next paragraphs. The reason why children should learn how to do household tasks is that it will become extremely useful to them in the future. In fact, learning to do the house works will prepare children to adult life. Furthermore, the fact that children can contribute to household tasks is a concrete help for their parents and a reason of pride. Parents should firstly teach to their children to complete easy tasks such as removing dust or washing their toys. Secondly, children could give some help with gardening or take care of pets, which are tasks that require interest and more attention. Finally, young boys and girls could use the hoover or the dishwasher. The most important aspect of teaching how to do house works is to make them easy-to-do and even amusing if possible. To conclude, people who don't believe that their children are able to do household tasks are completely wrong and have to change their mind even if they hadn't been required to do house works when they were children too.