Parents are the bestteachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Owing to an ongoing debate with regards to which is the better option in eating a home cooked meal and eating out in restaurants and canteens. While some believe that eating out is not a bad idea, I am of the view that having a family meal at home should be encouraged. Firstly, meal times are always seen as the ideal moment for bonding in a family as it tends to bring every member of the family to the table. Moreover, not only does it afford couples the opportunity to observe one another, it gives the same opportunity for parents to do same to their children and vice versa without fear of restraints. Furthermore, in a research conducted by a team of social workers, it was observed that children tend to relate most with their parents at meal times where they give a recap of how their day at school went or a new friend they made et al. Another point to consider is that cooking meals at home not only saves cost, it affords children in the family the opportunity to be domesticated as they could easily be involved in the preparation of the meal. This also gives them the chance to learn a thing or two about fixing a type of food. In addition, home cooked meals minimises the risk of one ingesting meals prepared under uncertain health conditions as one is in total control of the fixing of the family meal from start to finish. In conclusion, meal times are seen to congregational moments for any family and thus should be made memorable. Eating out does not totally afford this “free air” and thus be discouraged in all its shades and manifestations.