Pets help people to relax. It is important to have a pet to reduce stress.

There is no doubt that parents and schools play a crucial role in developing good behaviour in children. However, while some believe that school is the place for this, I would agree with those who argue that parents play an important role in teaching good values and in-turn a better person. Firstly, schools play a vital role in upbringing of a child that enables them to become good member and helps in progression of the community. This is because teachers in schools not only help in developing a child’s mind in a scientific way, but also in different aspects of life. For instance, some secondary schools have subjects of value education which includes lessons on good values, behaviour, discipline and manners helping them know the important essentials of life. The argument goes that if schools did not have such lessons for students, then there would be a shortage of these responsible persons in society. However, I believe that parents should be responsible for inculcating good values and manners in their children, which eventually will make them a responsible citizen of a country. The reason for this is that usually children have a strong connection with their parents, and research has shown that especially mothers have a greater impact on their child’s mind. As a result, children absorb these life lessons from imitating their parents and engage in good habits since childhood. If these values were not taught by parents, then the child would have lost their path to lead a good life. In conclusion, although it is of critical importance that schools must include teaching these lessons to supply society with good citizens, I feel that parents should take the responsibility of inculcating appropriate manners in their children as they can mould a developing mind in a good way, which will enable them to become responsible members of society.