A person should never make an important decision alone.

In this era of technology, changes occur in every aspect of people’s daily life. It leads to a controversial question as to whether people are more dependent on each other or becoming more independent. This essay will shed light on both points of view and present my own position. On the one hand, there are manifold reasons why people are more reliant on each other in today’s life. To begin with, due to the cost of living in many countries has increased significantly, people have to work hard to earn a living. Those who worked around the clock have to rely on their relatives for help to prepare meals because they cannot have enough time to do this. Another example could be seen is that children are unable to manage the prices of education without parents. Furthermore, as people are more ambitious, they are more likely to rely on a supportive network of contacts which is key to success in their career later. On the other hand, some believe that humans are less reliant on others. Firstly, with the advancements in technology today, there are tons of apps that allow us to control every aspect of our lives developed to augment the real-life experience. For example, when it comes to emails, we had been sending letters through postman in the past, but now the process is automated in light of the proliferation of technological developments- one of the perks of living in the modern world. Secondly, many students are more self-reliance when they choose to study abroad rather than go to local universities. Therefore, it makes them more independent, self-confidence and more success in their life as they have to learn to live alone. In conclusion, by considering the aforementioned arguments from both sides, I believe that independence and dependence are always based on certain situations. Therefore, humans need to combine these two aspects to balance life.