Globalisation has both advantages and disadvantages.

In this cut-throat competitive world, utilization of free time is always a better idea for children's overall development. However, how this spare time should be used by children, is a debatable question. Some people think that, children should be engaged in group activities, while others believe that, parents should let them learn how to spend their free time by their own. This essay will discuss both views and will elaborate how beneficial it is to let children learn by self-management. On the one hand, participating in extracurricular group events, definitely improves several essential skills in children. One of them is to co-ordinate with other team members to finish the task, which is really mandatory in real world work employment. Further, children can meet and learn numerous new things from other like-minded peers. For example, children can keep themselves updated with the latest technology and the trend by communicating with peers. On the other hand, scheduling time and tasks, plays a vital role in every successful person's life. So, if children manage time and activities by themselves, it can help to teach them how time should be utilised effectively. Moreover, it is also useful in improving several skills, such as management skills, setting the priority of tasks according to their urgency and complete tasks within the specified deadlines. As, learning such important skills is a long process, children should be encouraged to start learning from the early stage of their lives. To conclude, according to me, providing opportunity children to manage their schedule by themselves definitely brings a positive change into them, which will surely help them in the later stage of their life.