Games are as important for adults as they are for children

Television plays an important to an individual's life. It is becoming popular day by day due to the rise in digital media. People are becoming addicted to it due to innumerable channels and programs running on them, which is resulting in people to become lazy and anti-social. I agree with this statement that due to the excessive use of television people are becoming a couch potato. To embark on, TV programs are quite addictive and most of the channels on the small screen are very interesting and getting huge TRP's. Due to which people are getting lazy and obese and tend to stay at home and spend most of their time watching television rather than utilizing it by doing something productive. For instance, a person watching TV series will be more curious about the upcoming episodes which they will not miss. Having this as a reason, he will not find time to socialize with people. On the other hand, we cannot deny the fact that television is not only the easiest electronic source to operate but also quite common in every house. Different nation cultures, traditions, and customs are broadcast around the world and people with limited access to the internet can gain deep insights. For instance, people in working place love watching TV to rejuvenate and refresh themselves from the hectic schedule. Some people bent towards watching comedy shows, religious rituals, and sports like cricket, badminton, basketball with their family gathered at home. For youngsters and college-goers News, knowledge tutorials and innumerable channels help them getting aware of current affairs. In conclusion, I personally believe that television is becoming dominant in people's leisure time by making them lazy and an anti-social person. However, using it wisely can be a great source of information and watched it in a constrained and limited manner all these negative effects can be avoided.