that progress is always good? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are an energy-hungry society. The global demand for power has always been on the rise since the world war. Given the limited availability of fossil fuels, people have been exploring for alternate forms of energy. Solar power has become the primary choice for the household as a green alternative for people in many countries. Let us look at a few possible reasons for this and discuss about the advantages and disadvantages of solar. First and foremost reason for blooming solar industry can be attributed to cheap installation cost and maintenance costs. Minimal raw materials are needed for setup. In many tropical countries, sunlight is available in abundance, so it basically boils down to effectively using this freely available source. Secondly, the many countries like India, Norway, China etc. Are incentivising green initiatives by reimbursing the installation costs in order to promote clean electricity. This also adds fuel to the fire. One of the most important advantages of using green energies like Solar, Wind etc. Is that they do not contribute to greenhouse gases. Fossil fuel based energy on the other hand is the primary cause for global warming as per UN report. However, there are a few drawbacks as well. Since solar power depends on the sunlight, numerous factors like season, region, cloud cover etc. Affect the energy production. There were instances where hurricanes had blown away solar-panels. To conclude, the solar power had become popular both due to cost, incentives, ease-of-use etc. Had outweighed the cons and became extremely popular. Despite the growth it had over the years, there is still a lot more to be done in terms of adoption in developing countries. If adopted, this can be a game changer in terms of solving energy requirements.