that it is mire important for students to learn about facts or understand ideas and concepts

Art is the backbone of any nation in terms of its productivity and cultural outlook. The money, spend on arts related activities by government, is not wasted at all. However, it is necessary to facilitate activities like music, painting and other aesthetics to provide people with catharsis and to keep balance in society. So, in my opinion, it is highly recommended to spend money on such activities for the betterment of people. Art is the medium to express emotions of the people in the form of music, painting, writing and other such activities. We are living in mechanized world, where everyone is depressed in the race to achieve a success. People find a cathartic relief when they sync their emotions, while watching a movie or a drama. They may find a solution of their problems while reading a novel. For instance, findings of a research carried out in Sydney University demonstrated the same results; those who watch movies often, are less stressful than those who don’t. Hence, it is clear from this example that art is fundamental for the better livings of human beings. On the other hand, those who claim this as an extravagant activity, are gone too far and neglect the basic element of society’s survival that is balance. Government should not allocate all the resources to the art and its related stuff, but should keep things in equilibrium by spending sagely on the arts and other necessities of people. In conclusion, I would reiterate my point of view that money used, in lieu of art, is worth spending to provide people with relief and comfort by letting go their emotions and help to maintain balance in society.