ou have decided to apply for a job as a Spanish instructor that was advertised in the April edition of the magazine Teaching Professional This ad was posted by Mr John Sullivan director of the Spanish department at The Language Institute of Great Britain

Crime is becoming rampant all over the world. There are several reasons for this, but certain measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. While various factors such as poverty and weak regulation have contributed to the increase of crime, addressing the issues would involve the government to strengthen the law and provide funding to the less fortunate people. The factors, which contribute to the growth of crime rate, are many and varied. One of the significant causes of this problem is related to the poverty. This circumstance has forced the poor to commit certain criminal actions, such as robbery or becoming a drug dealer, in order to obtain some money to continue their lives. In addition, the weak and lenient regulations have exacerbated the situation as many criminals tend to re-offend once they are released from prison. This phenomenon can be seen in some non-developed countries, such as Brazil and Columbia, where most of the offenders will repeat the same criminal action after being released from jail. It is for these reasons, the rate of crime continues to rise. However, some viable solutions are available to tackle this issue. Firstly, the government should play an active role in providing fund to the people with a lower-level income to sustain their living, and in some occassion, they can utilize the money to start a small business, which can be excellent in supporting their daily lives. For instance, Canada is one of the countries with the lowest rate of crime and poverty in 2019 as the poor have been continuously supported by the government. Furthermore, strengthening the law can be an effective way in deterring crimes as people will be scared of the consequences of committing any type of crime. A prime example can be seen in the United State where capital punishment was implemented for drug dealers. In conclusion, although the amount of crime is growing more than ever before, which mostly are caused by the poverty and the weak regulations, some actionable solutions can be implemented. Such remedies would involve the government to provide some fund for the poor, as well as strengthening the law so that the crimes can be reduced.