that grade school students should bring a cell phone to school? Use details and examples to support your explanation.

The popularity of technology devices among youth has become a major source of discussion. One of these discussions is related to the use of cell phones in environments such as grade schools. There is people who support the use of this device in the schools while other persons doesn' t see this habit as a good one to young students. I personally believe that grade school students should not bring cell phone to school since it might become a source of distraction and might not help them in improve social abilities. Some may say that modernity requires students to be allowed to bring mobile phones to school. It might be stated that such device is useful to pupils since it has a variety of apps that might help them to boost their knowledge and to develop good demeanors toward study activities. At the same time, one may also state that cell phones assist in improving communication among school community since teachers, students and parents might always be in touch about what is happening in the school environment. While these perspectives might have fair points, they ignore some important negative elements that mobile phone might have in the development of youth while in school. Even considering that smartphones are useful, the plethora of activities that might be explored in such devices might transform cell phones in a source of distraction instead of become a source of knowledge. For instance, smartphones with advanced technology offer a lot of interesting educational apps, however it also offers a lot of games and other apps that might be used while in school. Since youth students in general doesn' t have maturity yet to deal with these technologies, they might used it in school only to have some fun and not learn new subjects. Moreover, it is fair to say to cell phones are useful in order to help communicate people. However, students are losing their capacity to keep a face to face conversation since they are spend a lot of time trying to communicate only trough cell phones. This habit might result in damages to these students. For example, they might be not able to express themselves in public, since they are not practicing their capacities to speak and to develop speech. At the same time, they might become very isolated, hence they might be not able to make friends outside the virtual world. In conclusion, it is possible to say that grade school students does not have maturity enough to use cell phones in their educational environment. It is a must that they use this technology only after be capable enough to deal with the positive and negative aspects of such device.