: people learn things from those in their own level than from those at a higher level

When it comes to the learning, there are vast variety of effective factors that should be considered. The teacher or in other word, a person who teaches, also must have some critical characteristics to be accepted as a great one. Personally, I have always learned better from my classmates than my teachers. There are three main reasons to show why I have this preference. First and foremost, all too often, there are the same outlook for two classmates or co-workers to the problems which it is made them to have the same perception of matters. Therefore, they explanation for one solution would be more understandable for another one. I remember when I was studying in the university, I had a friend with I studied most of the time. Whenever I had any problem in the lesson which had been thought by the professor, I have asked her to explain it to me and her explanation would be more effective than the teachers' . Another prominent reason, it has been said that, if you want to be an excellent teacher, have to consider yourself at the same level that your students are. Actually, if you look the learners from above, the things that is thought, will not be comprehensible. For example, I have an intelligent bother who is very clever but he never could explain my math problems in an easy way which could be acceptable for me, because, he always looks at matters from his point of view but not mine. Last but not least, there are more trust between two friends or colleagues rather than between a person from lower level and higher authority and it leads to more impact on each other. For instance, if employees have some problems, they would prefer to ask their co-workers to explain about them but not their managers. Because they assume their colleagues in the same level and they know these questions would not affect the colleagues' perception of them. To sum up, some factors such as same outlooks to the problems, being under the same circumstances, and more trust will cause to learning better from those who are at their own peoples' level than those at the higher levels.