Agree/diagree? people learn things better from those at their own level-such as fellow student or coworkers- than fram those at a higher level such as teacher or supervisors.

It is irrefutable that cinematic products nowadays are filled with bloodshed scenes, leading to elevated brutality amongst citizens. This essay agrees that the authorities should impose censorship on such movies and TV programmes to limit crime rates. It will analyse what detrimental impacts these products have on children’s mentality and how they lead people into imitating violent criminals. Firstly, the government should censor brutal scenes delivered by the media because they may have disturbing effects on children. Kids and adolescence are impressionable viewers as their personalities and perception about their surroundings are easily shaped by what they see on TV. If the movies they watch are full of killing and shooting scenes, they would view the real world as violent as it is in fictional cinematic products. Consequently, these children would act more aggressive towards their family, peers, and other members in the society. For example, a study in 2018 points out that 60% of children having watched violent films regularly would solve problems they are facing with fist and fights, which potentially turn them into violent criminals in the future. Another reason for duration of bloodshed scenes in movies and TV programmes to be reduced is that these scenes would encourage people to imitate brutal acts on the screen because the criminals on TV always end up being rich and loved by many people. Therefore, viewers would consider successfully committing violence is glamour and this brings them a sense of achievement. For instance, in a survey, a majority of people who love brutal scenes claimed that domestic violence was something minor and those who committed these crimes should be proud of what they did. This mentality, influenced by over-exposing to violent scenes, mostly contributes to increasing violent crimes in the society. In conclusion, it is clear that brutal films and TV programmes would potentially have negative impacts on children’s minds and people’s behaviour. Therefore, this essay agrees that the government should impose stringent censorship of violent films and TV programmes to alleviate violent crimes.